Pakistan Defeats Canada by 7 Wickets

Pakistan Defeats Canada by 7 Wickets
Sharing is Caring
Reading Time: 4 minutes

Pakistan Defeats Canada by 7 Wickets in the 22nd Match of the T20 World Cup

ٹی 20 ورلڈ کپ کے 22ویں میچ میں پاکستان نے کینیڈا کو 7 وکٹوں سے شکست دے دی

ٹی 20 ورلڈ کپ کے 22ویں میچ میں پاکستان نے کینیڈا کو 7 وکٹوں سے شکست دے دی۔

میچ سمری

مقام: نیویارک

ہدف: کینیڈا نے 107 رنز کا ہدف دیا۔

چیز: پاکستان نے 18ویں اوور میں تین وکٹوں کے نقصان پر ہدف حاصل کرلیا۔


محمد رضوان: ناقابل شکست نصف سنچری اسکور کی۔

بابر اعظم: کپتان نے 33 رنز بنائے اور آؤٹ ہوگئے۔

صائم ایوب: 12 گیندوں پر 6 رنز بنائے۔

فخر زمان: 4 رنز بنا کر پویلین لوٹ گئے۔


ڈلون ہیلیگر: 18 رنز دے کر 2 وکٹیں حاصل کیں۔

ایرون جانسن: ذمہ دارانہ 52 رنز کی اننگز کھیلی۔

کلیم ثنا: 13 رنز کے ساتھ ناٹ آؤٹ رہے۔

کپتان سعد بن ظفر: 10 رنز بنا کر پویلین لوٹ گئے۔

بولنگ کی جھلکیاں


محمد عامر اور حارث رؤف: دونوں نے 2، 2 وکٹیں حاصل کیں۔

نسیم شاہ اور شاہین آفریدی: دونوں نے 1، 1 وکٹ حاصل کی۔

میچ کا خلاصہ

کینیڈا نے پہلے بیٹنگ کرتے ہوئے مقررہ اوورز میں 7 وکٹوں کے نقصان پر 106 رنز بنائے تھے اور پاکستان کو جیت کے لیے 107 رنز کا ہدف دیا تھا۔ پاکستان نے یہ ہدف 18 اوور میں تین وکٹوں کے نقصان پر حاصل کر لیا۔

پاکستان کے کپتان بابر اعظم نے ٹاس جیت کر سعد بن ظفر الیون کو پہلے بیٹنگ کی دعوت دی۔ بابر اعظم نے کہا کہ کوشش کریں گے کہ پہلے چھ اوور کا اچھا استعمال کریں، اور ٹیم میں افتخار احمد کی جگہ صائم ایوب کو شامل کیا گیا ہے لیکن اوپننگ میں ہی کروں گا۔

کینیڈا کے کپتان سعد بن ظفر نے کہا کہ اگر ہم ٹاس جیت جاتے تو ہم بھی بولنگ کرتے، ہم نے اب تک ٹورنامنٹ میں اچھی کرکٹ کھیلی ہے۔ انہوں نے کہا کہ پاکستان کے لیے یہ میچ جیتنا ضروری ہے، اور ہمیں معلوم ہے کہ پاکستان کی ٹیم دباؤ میں ہوگی۔


Pakistan Defeats Canada by 7 Wickets in the 22nd Match of the T20 World Cup

In the 22nd match of the ICC T20 World Cup۔ Pakistan secured a convincing 7-wicket victory over Canada.

Match Highlights

  • Venue: New York
  • Target: Canada set a target of 107 runs.
  • Chase: Pakistan achieved the target in the 18th over with the loss of 3 wickets.

Key Performances:

  • Pakistan:
  • Mohammad Rizwan: Scored an unbeaten half-century.
  • Babar Azam: The captain scored 33 runs before getting out.
  • Saim Ayub: Managed 6 runs off 12 balls.
  • Fakhar Zaman: Scored 4 runs.
  • Canada:
  • Dillon Heyliger: Took 2 wickets for 18 runs.
  • Aaron Johnson: Scored a responsible 52 runs.
  • Kaleem Sana: Remained not out with 13 runs.
  • Captain Saad Bin Zafar: Scored 10 runs.

Bowling Highlights:

  • Pakistan:
  • Mohammad Amir and Haris Rauf: Both took 2 wickets each.
  • Naseem Shah and Shaheen Afridi: Each took 1 wicket.

Match Summary:

Canada batted first and scored 106 runs for the loss of 7 wickets in the allotted overs. Pakistan chased the target successfully in 18 overs, losing only 3 wickets in the process.

Pakistan’s captain, Babar Azam, won the toss and chose to field first, inviting Saad Bin Zafar’s team to bat. Azam emphasized the importance of making good use of the first six overs and mentioned that Saim Ayub was included in the team in place of Iftikhar Ahmed, but Azam would still open the batting.

On the other hand, Canadian captain Saad Bin Zafar mentioned that had they won the toss, they would have opted to bowl first as well. He acknowledged that Pakistan needed to win this match and expected them to be under pressure.

This victory was crucial for Pakistan as they continue their campaign in the T20 World Cup.

0 0 votes
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments